Line up for the 2017 Richard Tucker Music Foundation Gala Announced

Richard Tucker Gala 2016 (Photo: Dario Acosta)

As the 2017 winner of the prestigious Richard Tucker Music Foundation Award, Ms. Sierra will sing at the December 10th gala performance along with past award recipients, and other stars of the opera stage. Performers include: Stephanie Blythe, Javier Camarena, Anthony Roth Costanzo, Tara Erraught, Anthony Clark Evans, Vittorio Grigolo, Ailyn Pérez, Ekaterina Semenchuk, Sir Bryn Terfel and Tamara Wilson. Featuring a program of arias and ensemble numbers, the performance will be broadcast live on Medici TV. This is the second time Ms. Sierra has been awarded a prize from the Richard Tucker Music Foundation, having previously won the Sara Tucker Study Grant in 2010. Tickets to the Gala can be purchased here.

The Richard Tucker Foundation is, “is a non-profit cultural organization dedicated to perpetuating the artistic legacy of the great American tenor through the support and advancement of the careers of talented American opera singers by bringing opera into the community.” In addition to the study and career grants awarded each year, the Foundation is committed to nurturing the discovery of music in the greater New York City area.